DC Comics Movies Announced: ‘Justice League,’ ‘Wonder Woman,’ ‘The Flash,’ and More

Superman v Batman Dawn of JusticeWarner Bros. performed the movie studio equivalent of a mic drop this morning by announcing its slate of DC Comics movies, spanning six years and 10 movies.

It all starts next spring with the much-buzzed-about “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice.” Gal Gadot, who stars in that movie as Wonder Woman, will get her own standalone film. Meanwhile, Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, and Ben Affleck will all return for “The Justice League: Part One” in 2017. And that’s just the beginning. Here’s the full line-up with dates:

March 25, 2016 – “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice”
August 5, 2016 – “Suicide Squad”
June 23, 2017 – “Wonder Woman”
November 12, 2017 – “The Justice League: Part One”
March 23, 2018 – “The Flash
July 27, 2018 – “Aquaman”
April 5, 2019 – “Shazam”
June 14, 2019 – “The Justice League: Part Two”
April 3, 2020 – “Cyborg”
June 19, 2020 – “The Green Lantern”

Solo films are also in the works for Superman and Batman. Zack Snyder will direct both “Justice Leagues” movies.

Warner also announced that Ezra Miller (“The Perks of Being a Wallflower”) will play The Flash, confirmed that Jason Momoa (“Game of Thrones”) is Aquaman, and that Ray Fisher will reprise his “Dawn of Justice” role as Cyborg. Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson stars as Black Adam in “Shazam.”

Whew! We need a nap.

from The Moviefone Blog http://ift.tt/1DcHkzC

Leave a Reply